Australia

Key Dates

We highlight key dates for each program at Flinders International Study Centre, to help you plan your study and holidays ahead.

2019

Foundation programs


Standard Extended
Intake February June October February June October
Length 8 months 8 months 8 months 12 months 12 months 12 months
Orientation 18/02/2019 17/06/2019 14/10/2019 18/02/2019 17/06/2019 14/10/2019
Term 1 25/02/2019 - 31/05/2019 24/06/2019 - 27/09/2019 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 25/02/2019 - 31/05/2019 24/06/2019 - 27/09/2019 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020
Holiday 3/06/2019 - 21/06/2019 30/09/2019 - 15/10/2019 3/02/2020 - 28/02/2020 3/06/2019 - 21/06/2019 30/09/2019 - 15/10/2019 3/02/2020 - 28/02/2020
Term 2 24/06/2019 - 27/09/2019 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 2/03/2020 - 5/06/2020 24/06/2019 - 27/09/2019 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 2/03/2020 - 5/06/2020
Holiday       30/09/2019 - 15/10/2019 3/02/2020 - 28/02/2020 8/06/2020 - 26/06/2020
Term 3       16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 2/03/2020 - 5/06/2020 29/06/2020 - 2/10/2020

Diploma programs

Intake February June June October
Length 12 months 12 months 8 months 8 months
Orientation 18/02/2019 17/06/2019 17/06/2019 14/10/2019
Trimester 1 25/02/2019 - 31/05/2019 24/06/2019 - 27/09/2019 24/06/2019 - 27/09/2019 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020
Holiday 3/06/2019 - 21/06/2019 30/09/2019 - 15/10/2019 30/09/2019 - 15/10/2019 3/02/2020 - 28/02/2020
Trimester 2 24/06/2019 - 27/09/2019 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 2/03/2020 - 5/06/2020
Holiday 30/09/2019 - 15/10/2019 03/02/2020 - 28/02/2020    
Trimester 3 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 2/03/2020 - 5/06/2020    

Pre-Masters program


Accelerated Standard
Intake February October June October
Length 4 months 4 months 8 months 8 months
Orientation 18/02/2019 14/10/2019 17/06/2019 14/10/2019
Trimester 1 25/02/2019 - 31/05/2019 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 24/06/2019 - 27/09/2019 16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020
Holiday  
30/09/2019 - 15/10/2019 3/02/2020 - 28/02/2020
Trimester 2

16/10/2019 - 31/01/2020 2/03/2020 - 5/06/2020

Academic English Preparation

Intake Duration Orientation Start date Holiday End date
January 5 weeks
7/01/2019 7/01/2019 11/02/2019 8/02/2019
February 5 weeks 18/02/2019 18/02/2019 22/03/2019
March 5 weeks 25/03/2019 25/03/2019 24/04/2019
April 5 weeks 29/04/2019 29/04/2019 31/05/2019
June 5 weeks 17/06/2019 17/06/2019 19/07/2019
July 5 weeks 22/07/2019 22/07/2019 23/08/2019
August 5 weeks 26/08/2019 26/08/2019 27/09/2019
October 5 weeks 14/10/2019 14/10/2019 15/11/2019
November 5 weeks 18/11/2019 18/11/2019 23/12/2019
3/01/2020
20/12/2019

Public holidays in South Australia

Holiday 2018 2019 2020
New Years Day Monday 1st January Tuesday 1st January Wednesday 1st January
Australia Day Friday 26th January Monday 28th January Monday 27th January
March pubic holiday (Adelaide Cup Day) Monday 12th March Monday 11th March Monday 9th March
Good Friday Friday 30th March Friday 19th April Friday 10th April
Easter Saturday Saturday 31st March Saturday 20th April Saturday 11th April
Easter Monday Monday 2nd April Monday 22nd April Monday 13th April
ANZAC Day Wednesday 25th April Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queens Birthday Monday 11th June Monday 10th June Monday 8th June
Labour Day Monday 1st October Monday 7th October Monday 5th October
Christmas Eve Monday 24th December Tuesday 24th December Thursday 24th December
Christmas Day  Tuesday 25 December Wednesday 25 December Friday 25th December
Proclamation Day Wednesday 26 December Thursday 26 December

Monday 28th December

New Years Eve Monday 31st December Tuesday 31st December Thursday 31st December

Australia

Life on campus

Flinders ISC

Where is Adelaide?

Located between the hills and the ocean, Adelaide is the capital city of South Australia.